Menu Close
Last Update: June, 2021

-Black People Meet-

4.1/5

Shmeetings Rating

4/5

Users Rating

4 out of 5 stars (based on 6 reviews)
Excellent34%
Very good33%
Average33%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
  • Registration 4.5/5

    You have the bio text box to describe yourself with the data importing from Facebook, it hardly takes 5 minutes to complete the registration process.

  • Price 4.3/5

    For premium membership, it goes like-1 month- $16.75, 3 months- $12.99/month, 6 months- $10.99/month and if you want credit facility then it can be $0.99 for 25 credits, $3.99 for 110 credits, $9.99 for 280 credits.

  • Popularity 3.9/5

    The blackpeoplemeet has more female members than the other ones with over 5 million worldwide networks. It has been gaining 15,000 logins per day with 90% of users are from the US.

  • Profile 4/5

    With the help of the “ProfilePro” feature you can easily write anything interesting about yourself. Apart from that ConnectMe, PromoteMe, Virtual-Gifts option let you do the homework on your behalf.

  • Features 4/5

    It is the largest dating network for the black singles but despite being a particularly targeted site, it has other users from the mixed ethnicities too. You will be getting at least 11 perfect matches every single day. The free search option lets you access the list of active members of the dating site.

  • Security 4/5

    Single privacy settings can let you do the dating perfectly, only Birth-date & zip code option will be visible to all.

Stats

Male
Female

walkthrough

Play Video

*Not Provided by Shmeetings

Your Review

Users Review

The site is good.

Rated 4 out of 5
July 13, 2020

I met a lot of nice men on the site who were also hoping to meet a nice, honest woman. They were also disenchanted with the lack of sophisticated women. You have to sort through the many bad matches, but it’s worth meeting a few nice people—and you could write a best seller featuring some of those profiles.
Yes, I was disappointed by how many black men are illiterate, and at the fact that I couldn’t fine tune my search. For instance, I wanted to filter age, zodiac sign and couldn’t; they used to offer detail filtering but have taken it away.
All in all, it was money well spent because it’s difficult to find that many Black men on other sites, and I received 100% more action on this site than I did on Christian Mingle.

Madison

Don't think it's worth the $$$

Rated 3 out of 5
July 13, 2020

This is not a good site….people should be screened more

Anonymous

I Got Lucky I Guess

Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2020

I joined BPM in January 2011. I decided to join because other sites that were free was not working for me. So I decided to try a dating site you pay for. I knew at this point in my life what I was looking for in a man and I have always been good at reading people from first impressions. Anyways, I had not dated in like two years I was a single mom with a full time job as a bank teller/personal banker. I would work a lot so it was hard getting out and besides I am not a bar or club person.
So, I was on there a month and I was getting a lot of messages and I could just tell by the messages these guys were sending me on there that they weren’t about much and into playing games. Well, it was getting close to my month subscription being up and I was starting to think it was a waste of time and money. When I was going though my messages one night and this particular day I had received quite a lot of messages. Now, what happened next people can believe me or not but this really happened and I know it now that it was a sign from God. I started going through my messages and my laptop screen went really dim and like a profile picture was lit up like a light was shining on this one picture and the other pictures went completely dim. I had not clicked on anything it was weird.
Something told me to click on the picture and I did. I saw a very very handsome man that was my age at the time ( I was 25). I saw he had answered all the questions on his profile and it seemed we had things in common but he didn’t write anything about himself. I was like aww he is probably on some bs too. I could see he had viewed my profile but he had not wrote me a message. So I thought maybe he didn’t like what he read or something. I didn’t think anything else about it. The next day I had got a message from him and in the message he came off very respectful told me he would like to talk to me and so he gave me his number. I was super nervous so I messaged him and told him to call me and gave him my number. He called me that night and we click like immediately. He was respectful, sweet, could hold a great conversation he definitely seem very mature for a 25 year old man.
So, we started talking everyday for like almost two weeks and he told me he want to meet me we lived in the same state but we lived almost 3 hours a part. He told me he would drive to see me and we can go on a first date. I said yes that would be cool. So, we scheduled to meet on a weekend my dad came to get my son who was almost 2 at the time. My dad would come get my son every other weekend because he loves his grandson and wanted to spend weekends with him. Our first date came he came up in the morning. When I saw him I was so happy he was who he said he was in his picture he looked even better in person he was so damn fine! He brought me a cute stuff penguin which I thought was so cute and original because if men bring you something it is usually flowers so I thought it was sweet and cute. We went to breakfast and he paid we were vibing and having a good time. Then we went bowling he paid again. We had so much fun there. After bowling we drove around I was showing him my city since he never been to my town. Then we went to lunch and sat there and talked and laugh and had a great time he paid again. The first date was amazing and I just didn’t want it to end.
After he left we would drive back and forth to see each other for like 3 months. He met my son and he was awesome with him my son was never around any men just my dad, stepdad, and brother. My sons father was not in his life a lot he was very immature and wasn’t seeing my son regularly. So everything was good but we were both wanting to be near each other and he wanted us to move to his town. Just so happened my job had a open position at a branch in his town. So, I took it and me and my son moved in with him. I know a lot of people think that was to fast but people can think what they want. After moving in couple months later we got married at this point we had been together for 6 months after getting married we found out I was pregnant. We had our daughter March 2012.
Everything was going awesome he was working at his job that he had been at for like 7 years he is an awesome father and an amazing husband. 3 months after I had our daughter I found out I was pregnant again. I had our son March 2013. It is now January 2016 and we are still happily married with 3 beautiful kids.My husband is going to adopt our oldest son. He is the only father he knows. That is his Daddy! 🙂 I have truly been blessed to find this wonderful man. No one is perfect every relationship has its up and downs but I know this is the man God chose for me.
When he showed me him with the light shining on his profile picture 5 years ago! So I will definitely say my experience is not typical but I think there is someone out there for everyone that is truly looking for someone. Good luck to everyone and I hope that if you don’t find love on BPM or any other dating site that you find it somewhere! 🙂 God Bless!

KL

Not what I expected ...

Rated 3 out of 5
July 13, 2020

black people meet sends fake flirts to members from other members to boost sale and gain members , fake misleading site and this is what we’re paying for

LA

Worked well for me - BlackPeopleMeet.com

Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2020

Met my wife on Blackpeoplemeet in 2007. We got married in 2008 and have been happy ever since. We really appreciate the opportunity the site gave us to come together. If used honestly and with good intentions is an awesome way to meet your perfect companion.
Be honest about yourself and what you’re looking for.

Anonymous